Daycare $$

Holy bejezzus. I just went on a tour of DD’s soon-to-be-daycare (November 1, 2012 start date). The place is great; it’s a state-of-the-art facility attached to a Lutheran church; finger print required to access the building; individual classrooms; bathrooms in each classroom (great for potty training); etc. It’s 2x as much as the in-home daycare DD goes to now. *Sigh* I don’t know how people with multiple kids afford daycare.  DH and I discussed having baby no. 2 the other day and the conversation quickly turned to how expensive daycare would be….

I think this move for DD is the right thing to do. We just have to make it a priorty and tighten our belts in other areas – like the Starbucks mocha I purchased right before the tour of the daycare. In the meantime, I’ll keep praying that I miraculously win the lottery (which is REALLY hard to do when you don’t buy tickets!) and am able to stay home with my lovely little lady.

This entry was posted in Daycare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

